Injectors aren’t playing nice!!

yoda598

Hey guys! I recently fitted some 1000cc injectors to my ba xr6t. I didn’t get any data with them. I used the data from the “how to” of scaling injectors. It runs! Not badly either. Afrs swing around abit but cruise isn’t terrible and wot is 9.0! Just wondering what I should do next to get it closer to perfect! Now keep in mind I’m a beginner, never done a injector swap before so I’m sorry if I don’t understand the first time haha. Here’s a pic of my injector data. 

4702EFD9-FA9F-4BD5-8366-35F3F9BD44F7.jpeg

I saw your post on facebook showing "1000CC" as the part number on those random black injectors. I would highly recommend pulling them out and putting something known in the car. One of them might be leaking as 9:1 AFR is maxing the guage out (they won't meter below this), to get that rich with those slopes something has to be seriously wrong.

Those cheap injectors often are terribly balanced which means if you get your AFR correct you might be leaning out one cylinder and pop goes the motor.

The saying "the poor man pays twice" couldn't be more true when it comes to performance car parts.

• 2 weeks later...
1 minute ago, Roland@pcmtec said:

A customer had one injector flow 25% less due to this retarded rail design. Can be all sorts of reasons things don't work. I am a big believer of the OEM seal of approval.

I bet there are worse issues out there than this as well!

thats a solid WOW.

7 minutes ago, BeerTurbo said:

thats a solid WOW.

It is also why we don't offer tuning advice! Majority of the time there are serious hardware problems!

Just to name the sort of issues that people have initially thought are software related.

• Earth crimps falling out.
  • Earths not bolted down
  • Earths bolted onto a dirty greasy chassis.
  • TCM can links sticky taped together and coming loose randomly.
  • TCM female plug sockets backing out causing intermittent issues.