FG NA+T Gas Motor Help

JoshC

Hi all,

I am new to tuning and having problems getting my fg green top + turbo to behave. I've spent ages reading through the forum guides and tutorials and have a rough idea of how to make my car run but keep getting limited by ecu parameters that I cant find.

Im running a fg gas green top, 1000cc injectors, 460 fuel pump, fg turbo intake and exhaust manifolds, e85 and an external boost controller.

Im having issues in the top end with the vss looking like its changing the cam timing. I had no problems running up to 10psi but anything more is being limited, I have had a look at the predictive airflow setting and turbo logic which I have copied from a stock turbo tune that I found.

Any advice on where I have gone wrong would be greatly appreciated or if anyone has a na+t base tune that I could work from that would be fantastic. I am happy to pay for either of these if required.

Thanks guys :)

superjunkfg.tec

7 hours ago, JoshC said:

Im having issues in the top end with the vss looking like its changing the cam timing. I had no problems running up to 10psi but anything more is being limited, I have had a look at the predictive airflow setting and turbo logic which I have copied from a stock turbo tune that I found.

Do you have any datalogs?

18 hours ago, JoshC said:

I've spent ages reading through the forum guides and tutorials and have a rough idea of how to make my car run but keep getting limited by ecu parameters that I cant find.

They would be in the workshop edition that is why they are not available. Also need to check its for the same OSID eg BA/BF/FG/FGX are all quite different.

8 minutes ago, Roland@pcmtec said:

They would be in the workshop edition that is why they are not available. Also need to check its for the same OSID eg BA/BF/FG/FGX are all quite different.