How does pcm retard spark per psi of boost ?

Plumbs

Hi all , just first time on the forum . Bit of back ground . I’m a plumber. I own a Gt Xy rep, a F6 310 600 rwhp e85 tuned by forced and I built from scratch a turbo b series for my wife’s 2005 Territory Ghia . Base tune also done by the Barra guru Jami at forced as well went 320 rwhp on 6 psi 98 . 

learning to tune my own cars via pcm is something I would love to crack . Just looking at the demo . It seems there are multiple layers in the Ford pcm and just don’t explain themselves too easy. 

And , no I don’t want you to tell me how to tune my car as that’s what Forced performance are for . But just point me in the right direction please?

I understand that the Ford pcm ( if I’m correct?) is all based on torque . So for me I think this is where the black magic starts .

ok specific question. In the demo , how does the pcm pull spark for psi of boost ? 
Will leave my first question at that for now . Regards Graham.

41 minutes ago, Puffwagon said:

This involves telling you how to tune the pcm so I'm not sure you want the answer 😉

Here is some more info.  Long story short you change the numbers in the borderline knock table and it will change the spark values...most of the time.

Thanks Puffwagon, so am I in the right area of fo 218 spark blk adder to adjust for lambda ? 
is the crank angle on the left -5 is decreasing bdtc timing from borderline knock ? Eg if I lift the lambda number that would increase timing say 3000 rpm up on boost ? 
it looks like the pcm doesn’t use boost pressure to pull timing but throttle pos and torque load and lambda? .

this stuff is very interesting!! 

image.jpg

They are spark correction tables, not the borderline knock table. I'm on mobile and don't know the table number off the top of my head.

You are right in assuming that the final timing will change if you change the lambda in the base fuel table, due to the spark lambda correction table.