Decel spark for snap, crackle and pops !

Plumbs

Hi All , been mucking with my Wife’s Territory. I’ve got it tuned to 14 psi . Pretty much the limit of the NA btr box with 365 k on the box . Motor has 10 k on on it after rebuild . 

I was watching Bobby McBoost utube Chanel and he had his car set to retarted spark on decel and made some cool backfires ! 
so I wanted to do the same on my test mule , aka the Wife’s shopping trolley! 

Bit of a recap . So I’m a plumber, built a turbo Barra in my shed with 2 Nd hand rods and turbo pistons (3r 23 aa rods).

I hand ported an fg head with Fg cams , the usual cam springs , head studs and oil gears .  Stuffed the first build with ring gaps being cut wrong . Learnt how to do it properly and rebuilt again!
Now , 20 thou top ring , 22 thou bottom ring . 2nd time used a proper cutter and only cut one side ( watch tube !) . 1000 cc injectors into an fg NA manifold. 

Ok so I flashed pretty much -5 on decel and got some nice crackles on 98 and a few pops , which be quite interesting at night ! Going to go another-5 to see what happens  and that will do . As you reportedly can blow mufflers apart ! So easy does it ! 

Bobby bloke , mentioned also about delaying fuel cutoff in fuel cut costing? 

I haven’t worked that one out yet . So if anyone knows , please chime in ! 

regards Graham.
Ps so wrapped with my tune . Have tuned the btr box and have it just sweet and just getting the fuelling right has taken must be nearly 50 flashes ( including gearbox) . Something that is just impossible in a 2 hour tuning session. Especially for an odd bod Na conversion. The b series Na pcm is sort of at its limit at 14-16 pound with the limited 1.2 timing table mho. 

E1C66CA5-8986-4F57-AF3A-1EA80E538D38.jpeg

76D99D22-986B-40A1-BA3D-97EFD100321F.jpeg

• Like 1

Ok thanks heaps Roland I’ll look at . I’m very much learning! 

just a bit of encouragement to those up to their armpits in Barra and losing parts in the “ Barra Triangle!”