2009 fgxr6t tune safe?

• 2 weeks later...
On 12/15/2022 at 9:02 PM, taylorsamuel790@gmail.com said:

was just wondering if someone could have a look at my tune and tell me if there is anything ridiculously wrong that could make everything go bang lol.. very new to this sorta stuff any feedback would be good preferably feedback thats useful not annoying. cheers sammy

HAEDLL86969.tec 1.03 MB · 6 downloads

Hi Mate , what’s your setup ? 

10 hours ago, taylorsamuel790@gmail.com said:

sorry mate once again im a newbie haha setup as in just what bolt ons or?

Sorry for the late reply, on holidays lol! All good ! 
yea like what car xr6 turbo ? What year ? What trans ? 
what injectors , intercooler , fuel pump , head studs , oil pump gears etc ? 

What’s your goals too? 
regards Graham.

19 hours ago, Plumbs said:

Hi Mate , what’s your setup ? 

Na no stress mate enjoy em while they last haha 

and I got a 2009 fg xr6 turbo

has the zf 6 speed auto with aftermarket trans cooler

1250cc sonic 3/4 injectors 

walboro 460 fuel pump 

Pulsar next gen psr3584 turbo with Turbosmart 12psi internal actuator 

4 inch dump into 4 inch high flow cat then just middle muffler delet after that

4 inch turbo side intake

Autotecnica big intercooler and stage 2 intercooler piping 

ummmm shit I’m pretty sure that’s the lot mate 

• Like 1

There are multiple issues there that need addressing in the tune. In order from top to bottom;

Your A/C WOT disable time should be longer, leave it stock.

Your CFC delay is miles too long. It's wasting fuel running it like this. Even just a few seconds is enough to blast a fat flame when you lift off the throttle.

You have an engine light come on for your fuel level sender, you normally wouldn't touch this.

Your fuel base startup delay is 3 minutes, this can stay stock.

Your stoich value is 12.64, likely this is a typo from whoever tuned it, it should stay stock for 98 fuel.

The injectors aren't scaled correctly.