Desired boost table auF16459

kris.ford

Hi, I am new to pcmtec. I have been looking at my PCM tune provided with the car. its running a gtx3582r and 1000cc injectors, ford fg, stock motor. 390rwkw. I can monitor air/fuel ratios.

Boost is targeted to dropoff after 4500 rpms.  I thought with a turbo car, boost would be kept to the same until redline? maybe its a strategy to save the gearbox. My spark table looks the same as stock (via pcmtec compare function) but the fuel table (auF0172) has been changed.

Can anyone provide advice on this? Anything I can change?

fuel.png

boost.png

Got a few questions to make sense of the above.

Is that the tune you read off the car?  I'm guessing you've changed the units from inhg to psi?  Does ur wideband AFR match you base fuel table?

Do you mind uploading your tune for us to look at?

If you do change the desired boost table, you will have to change the wastegate duty cycle table to match.  Otherwise, depending on the rest of the tune values ur car might have over or underboost conditions.

Welcome aboard :)

• Like 1

So looking at ur tune there isn't much i would be worried about.  It isn't unusual for a tune to have the boost come off up top to as you say to help the box on gear change. But also to avoid boost spiking on gear change.

I would see what AFRs are like at WOT as there are some super rich values at the top end.  However this maybe just how the tuner dialed in your injectors to get fueling to how they wanted it.  390kw for the gtx3582 on 98 is pretty much on point.  If there was more power in it worth having the tuner would have done it.  They may have tried and seen that the returns weren't worth the extra cylinder pressures and heat produced causing knock events.

Are you having any actual issues or noticing anything you want to tune out in particular?  Or just curious about the boost?