ZF Gear Change Slip

Hi, I'm getting some slip in 2-3 and 3-4 down load  mainly and on light-medium loads. I turned down ZF00900 (Nominal slip table) down by 50 on all light loads, Went for a drive and the issue had gotten alot worse. Does this stuff need time to re learn in those areas before i start to feel changes?

Thanks.

Probably a bit out of line replying as I'm still learning so take none of this with any salt at all.

Still yet to peak through all of the ZF DMR's in the logger but if you could find these...

image.png.bf6839d8c5ea8e66672d5f063b4a997b.pngFrom w

From what I've (lightly) researched these figures are supposedly a quick way to check the over all health of the box. As I believe any bullshit that is out there, if they are significantly elevated they indicate wear / leaks etc in each of the valve circuits. I've heard numbers thrown around that something under +/-700mBar is ok but I've yet to look into it more so this is all hearsay. The UK forums are good for this sort of info if you are bored and want to dig some more. 

In lieu of you fixing it or someone else getting involved, I guess in your case to rule out your ZF tune, you could take everything ZF back to stock temporarily, reset the adapts using ZF03182 (search for how to do it) and drive for a few hundred k's gently and see how it goes. Also check DTC's with Forscan.

• 2 months later...

I'm actually only gettiing this slip when the box is cold. I cant find the exact table to up line pressure with lower temps to try and fix this issue. Would you by anychance know which tables i should be looking at?  Also could my numbers be out of range at all due to it being a 6r80 Built box.

On 8/5/2021 at 9:58 PM, G6ETURBO said:

Hi, I'm getting some slip in 2-3 and 3-4 down load  mainly and on light-medium loads. I turned down ZF00900 (Nominal slip table) down by 50 on all light loads, Went for a drive and the issue had gotten alot worse.