Btr tuning for Boost !

Plumbs

Ok , been a battle. Have blown up the original btr and now onto a  BBE built box . 
pics below . Been a build that started 2019 . Built motor but with stock F6 pistons and rods , 22 though ring gaps ( don’t cut them with a grinder as that was a bad mistake!) Hand ported fg head ( by yours truly!) fg na cams and manifold . Plasmaman intercooler kit ( highly recommended it !) All the usual mods and live on 10 Psi on e 10 pushing around 400 rwhp ( it’s road tuned but . The base tune was 326 rwhp on 6 psi at Forced , as a guide ! 4 psi depending on density altitude is about 18 rwhp per Psi of boost ) so it’s up there and my dyno butt seems to confirm it ! For 2.3 Ton car it boogies ! The ultimate shopping trolley! Is tuned to 14-15 psi on 98 . But it’s doesn’t need it . Just break shite ! So this is just the intro . Been wanting to do this for a very long time . But wanted to prove it in my case and pass on what I’ve learnt . Disclaimer! I am just a plumber/ Gasfitter in a small little dodgy town . Not a pro tuner or mechanic! I’ve done all the work myself with lots of breaking stuff and doing twice because I just didn’t know what I was doing . So be careful using my info and test for yourself please? 

E500C948-70E4-4AC7-8B59-B16E503FFDEF.jpeg

44073AFA-6FCA-4782-A2AE-2C31A1FC5962.jpeg

C9BE90C3-BD0E-4661-896E-1B4B95A7DA42.jpeg

EC303162-9DEC-40D5-B226-44997895EE0A.jpeg

• Thanks 1

Ok , so Ford did a wonderful job of tuning the Btr for the Na Barra that never ever really gets flat footed except maybe for overtaking! So They tuned it to slip heaps on the change and shift early for comfort and economy . Great for a stock car  but destructive with a 550 fwhp Barra now just been chucked in front . The tune in my opinion is why the btr gets such a bad wrap. It’s no power glide capable of handling 1000 plus hp like ever ! But tuned properly can handle some street hp and boost . You still have to be realistic as it it still a btr !